On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft Takeaways

Although My blog isn’t particularly about my own fiction writing, yet, I wanted to share this review written by QE. Enjoy it and if you’re a writer looking for some guidance stop by his blog and make sure to give him a follow!

Corey D. Truax

on writing.jpgI finished Stephen King’s On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft last night while sprawled out on my living room couch.  It was overdue as a number of people had recommended it to me over the years saying things like, “This book was my call to action,” and, “This book really changed the way I work.”  I will let you refer to Good Reads, or Amazon, or whatever for reviews of the book and blow-by-blow evaluations.  What I will provide are some areas where this book impacted me, and how it helped clarify my vision of what a writer is.

A writer is resilient. First off, you should understand the first half of this book is a memoir.  This should seem obvious because it’s in the title, but I was a little surprised when looking at reviews to see how many rated it poorly because it wasn’t simply a, “How To,”…

View original post 716 more words

Leave a Reply

