BREAK THE MOLD!

Adventure is out there!  Sometimes you just have to go look for it.

I’ve found that we all too often get super complacent with our lives.  Why not? It’s very easy to get up, go to work, come home Kiss your significant other roll around with your kids, make some food (or you know…pick up some food) play some more, put the kids down, and watch Out-lander before going to sleep only to get up, go to work…..You get the idea.

There is nothing wrong with this, I LOVE doing this.  But sometimes adventure is needed.  We all need something off the beaten trail to shake up the routine.

It doesn’t have to be expensive, you don’t have to cross an ocean and you don’t need to climb an ice capped mountain to shake things up. I mean you could but you don’t have to.  It’s simple, you just have to go.

Let this be your motivation.  Today, tomorrow or even Thursday grab the kids grab your significant other and get out the door.  Drive the extra fifteen minutes to that park across town you’ve never been to.  That community museum you’ve never been to? Just go!mountain-love That local restaurant that people talk about all the time that you pass up for O’Charley’s?  Go in and order something you’ve never eaten before!

Life is nice and it’s great to have a routine. But it’s also nice to break the mold.  PLEASE get out and experience something new.  Your future self will thank you for it!

What was the last adventure you went on?

Remember,

You’ve Got This!

-Dillon

7 comments

  1. I really felt like this post was for me today. Heather and I snagged Thor and took him out for a long walk around the neighborhood this weekend. She’s been working 12-hour shifts and I’ve been working from 8 p.m. until 3 a.m. (my freelance work has me colaborating with a gentleman from England) so we’ve been missing out on some quality family time. As her shift is rotational, she actually got a four day weekend before her hours swtich to 12:30 p.m. until 12:30 a.m.

    While we were out walking it started sprinkling a little. Then it started pouring. We have one of those tricycle looking strollers for jogging, so we ended up running home and getting drenched in the process. Thor didn’t mind the water, and the sudden surprise, for us, was invigorating. Sometimes it’s nice, like you said, to get out there an step away from the grind for a little while.

    Great post and insight, Dillon. As always, I absolutely loved all of the pictures of you, and your beautiful family.

    We’ve got this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad you guys were able to get out and have some fun! Sudden rainfall always makes for a good story =) I am sorry your schedules are so crazy right now! Hopefully they settle out to something simpler soon!
      We do have this!

      Like

  2. I need to live this more… I tend to thrive in the ruts. I need to embrace the new, for real.

    Like

    1. Man, it happens, sometimes you just look up and realize its been forever since you’ve done something different. Go forth and have a adventure my friend!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll try, but on the cheap, since I don’t have JK Rowling money yet!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Soon! Drive to a new park you haven’t been to yet!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. […] week I wrote a blog called BREAK THE MOLD! And in it I talked about jumping out of the rut that we can all find ourselves in.  In the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

