“Buy the ticket, take the ride.”

“Buy the ticket, take the ride.”

Hunter S. Thompson

Taken from Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas.

I bought some plane tickets today for a secret adventure my family is taking later next year.

Buying the tickets makes the planning and dreaming a little more of a reality.  It’s a big commitment. Putting down the cash. Putting it on the line.  We are actually doing this crazy new thing!

You might be thinking, “Dillon, come on man.  They are just plane tickets, I buy them all the time.”

And I get that, but this isn’t business. This is a trip. An adventure. Something I am so excited to be taking my family on. It’s a promise that there is more than 9-5’s and netflix binges. Don’t get me wrong, I love my 9 to 5 and I love Netflix binges. But this is about more than that. It’s about the journey and the adventure.

So, if there’s a beach crashing on your heart.

If there’s a highway on the back of your mind.

If you have a mountain to climb or a forest to traverse.

Buy the ticket.

Take the ride.

Remember,

You’ve Got This.

-Dillon

Leave a Reply

